Search This Site

CRISP, UCSD Professor Elected IEEE Fellow in Class of 2018

Professor Tajana Rosing, UC San Diego

CSE Professor Tajana Rosing has been elected a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE). She is one of five UCSD Jacobs School of Engineering faculty members elevated to be part of the IEEE Fellows class of 2018. (Others include ECE’s Massimo Franceschetti and David Whelan, as well as MAE’s Sonia Martinez and James Friend.)

IEEE honored Rosing for her “contributions to power and reliability management of Systems-on-Chip.”

IEEE Fellow is a distinction reserved for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation. Review the sections on this page to learn about the history of the IEEE Fellow grade, the elevation process, and how the program evolved through the years to become the program it is today.

Read the full article at UC San Diego's site